AIBS Institutional Members

At the present time, AIBS has 23 institutional members:

Boston University
Columbia University
Connecticut College
Cornell University
Illinois State University
Indiana University
Johns Hopkins University
Monmouth University
North Carolina State University
Syracuse University
The University of Chicago
Tufts University
University of California, Berkeley
University of Hawaii at Manoa
University of Massachusetts Boston
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
University of Oregon
University of Pennsylvania
University of Texas at Austin
University of Washington
University of Wisconsin, Madison
Valdosta State University
Winona State University


Conditions of Membership:

  1. The Treasurer will remind each institution of its delinquent status, noting that the Trustees in good standing have voted that the dues are to be remitted immediately upon notification.
  2. An institution that has not paid membership will be required to pay for the previous unpaid year if it wants to be a voting member again.
  3. If, during the period of delinquency, anyone from that institution applies for a grant, the grantee, if selected, will have to pay the $250 processing fee. Moreover, if the Selection Committee has to choose between two equal applicants, the person from the delinquent institution will be placed in lower priority.